The Other Him

Don’t look me in the eyes please

Your love is better that ice cream

You make me think about things you big tease

You’d be better off making me scream.

.

Things make you think that aren’t relevant,

And minds make you wonder for a moment.

Drawing for consciousness and peace of mind,

But nothing makes you steady like feeling behind.

.

In the heat of the moment you’re there.

Life minds you existing so you give it a wink.

It returns with it’s hard glare,

But there’s nothing that will force you to look or think.

.

Plans written are set in sand.

A girl is not wanted if she’s in your hand.

There’s something about dominance by man

That makes her boring and always bland.

.

Screw logic! And most everyone else.

Then keep a little something to remember

Who they were before being notches in your belts

Before your inadvertent psychological dismember.

.

You don’t say aloud, but I’m just like she was

Before he was no longer a missus.

But I don’t want to be compared.

It makes me shy and scared.

.

You can always be told.

I know you’d surely listen,

But I’m not confident or bold.

There’s no way I’m her or her division.

Leave a comment